green logo

NOTICES

There are times when unexpected events (winter storms, for instance) occur and change our plans and schedule. We're reserving this spot to provide notices concerning these changes.

 

76 Emmanuel Street

Dieppe, NB E1A 2J5

Telephone 506-857-3807

Email info@dbgc.org

 

Map and Directions

What we do

The number of children who are at home with no adult care or supervision has dramatically increased over the past ten years. Within every community, boys and girls are left to find their own recreation and create their own friendships. Young people need to know that someone cares about them.

The Boys & Girls Club of Dieppe provides a fun and safe environment for youth ages 5 – 18 to learn, play, meet new friends and grow. Top-quality programs that include sports, arts and crafts, group activities and tutoring is what the Boys and girls Club of Dieppe offers to hundreds of youths in our area. Our Club strives to help youth feel important. Whether it’s a testimonial about how an individual has made a difference in his/her community or simply that a child or youth has learned how to play volleyball – we strive to make sure dreams are within reach.

 

Keystone Club:

 

The Keystone Club is for members 14 to 18 who show leadership potential. Through service within the Club and in the community, Keystones promotes education, career preparation and community service. Feedback from the youth involved is valued and encouraged. Our staff is trained to pitch-in and assist wherever and whenever they are needed. These Club members provide a lot of input and insight for many of the Club’s operations.

 

Torch Club:

 

The Torch Club is for members who are 11 to 13. The programs and activities are developed by the members themselves. Through participation and planning, our members learn democratic principles such as: freedom, justice and tolerance. Torch Club members engage in service-learning projects like cleaning up streets, parks, playgrounds and local waterways. This program focuses on community service, education, athletics, fitness and fun.

 

Take It E.A.S.Y.:

 

This National program focuses on teaching our youth self-esteem and confidence. This program was initially developed in Nova Scotia and has been adopted by our Club. Our staff and volunteers have been trained to effectively administer this program.Take It E.A.S.Y. provides small-group modules specifically designed to address the priority issues identified by the youth themselves such as: bullying, peer pressure, body image, sex and sexuality. The modules have been created with unique characteristics to meet the needs of pre-teens (8 to 12 years old) and teens (13 to 15 years old).

 

Cool Moves:

 

This Boys and Girls Clubs of Canada’s National healthy initiative program is run in our After-school Daycare as well as in our Drop-In Program. Cool Moves is supported by Kraft Canada and aims to combat child obesity and inactivity by promoting increased physical activity and healthy eating through its two components: Eat Smart and Cool Moves.

 

Game Tech:

 

With generous support from the technology company AMD and Microsoft, Clubs receive grants to run the Game Tech program.The Game Tech program was developed by the Boys and Girls Clubs of America. Game Tech is a two-unit Program utilizing principles of active learning to teach how to develop computer games. The curriculum is designed to expose Club members to a number of important skill sets - systems thinking, Introductory programming concepts, principles of game design and the process of iterative design. The program uses Kodu as its programming environment  that introduces the logic and problem solving of programming without complex sytax. Kodu is very user-friendly particularly for ages 8+.

 

Flex your Head:

 

Flex Your Head! is a program supported by AstraZeneca that promotes mental health and well-being for youth. It is designed for all youth and takes a fun and engaging approach to help young people learn useful strategies to prevent and manage distress. Flex Your Head! addresses mental health issues in safe, inclusive, and respectful Club environments. Positive mental health is not the absence of depression, anxiety or pain. Rather, it’s about embracing a range of mental experiences and being able to pursue a meaningful life.  Flex Your Head! promotes resiliency and understanding in order to help youth translate their understanding of mental health into positive, anti-stigma attitudes and actions in their Clubs and communities.
 
Kid Food Nation:

 

 Kid Food Nation is a national initiative that helps kids and families develop food skills through hands-on experiences related to planning, preparing, and cooking. The program also features an online hub with resources for healthy eating and meal preparation, and a national recipe competition that encourages kids to put their food literacy skills into practice and submit original, healthy, and nutritious recipes. Our Kid Food Nation online hub was created by Corus Entertainment, and our program is developed through collaboration with Dietitians of Canada.

 

Giant Tiger Giant Steps:
 
 Giant Steps offers opportunities for young people to complete homework in a supportive environment, and also offers them the chance to learn about opportunities for further education or career guidance. Through Giant Steps, youth build knowledge and skills not only in academics, but also in communication and leadership.

green logo

AVIS

Il y aura des moments quand des événements imprévus (Tempêtes d’hiver, par exemple)se produisent et nous devons changer notre programmation. Nous réservons cet endroit pour fournir des avis concernant ces modifications. 

 
 
 

76, rue Emmanuel

Dieppe, NB E1A 2J5

Téléphone 506-857-3807

Courriel info@dbgc.org

Carte et Indications

Ce que nous faisons

Le nombre d’enfants qui sont à la maison sans soin ou supervision d’adultes a augmenté dramatiquement au cours des dix dernières années.  Dans chaque communauté, garçons et filles doivent trouver leur propre activité récréative et créer leurs propres amitiés. Les jeunes gens ont besoin de savoir que quelqu’un se soucie d’eux.

Le Club Garçons & Filles de Dieppe fournit un environnement agréable et sécuritaire pour les jeunes âgés de 5-18 pour apprendre, jouer, rencontrer de nouveaux amis et grandir.  Des programmes de qualité supérieure qui incluent les sports, les arts et l’artisanat, des activités de groupe et du tutorat sont ce que le Club Garçons et Filles de Dieppe offre à des centaines de jeunes dans notre région. Notre club s’efforce d’aider les jeunes à se sentir important.  Que ce soit dans un témoignage comment une personne a fait une différence dans sa communauté ou simplement qu’un enfant ou un jeune a appris à jouer au ballon volley -  nous nous efforçons d’assurer que les rêves sont à la portée.

 

Jeunes d'influence:

 

Le Club Keystone est pour les membres de 14 à 18 ans qui démontrent du potentiel en leadership. Par des services dans le club et la communauté, Keystone fait la promotion de l’éducation, préparation de carrière et services communautaires. La réaction des jeunes engagés est estimée et encouragée.  Notre personnel est formé pour participer et aider quand on a besoin d’eux.  Ces membres du  club donnent beaucoup de données et d’idées pour plusieurs des opérations du club.

 

Leaders en herbe:

 

Le Club Torch est pour les membres de 11 à 13 ans.  Les programmes et les activités sont développés par les membres eux-mêmes.  Par la participation et la planification, nos membres apprennent les principes démocratiques tels que : liberté, justice et tolérance. Les membres du Club Torch s’engagent dans l’apprentissage de projets de service tels que nettoyer les rues, les parcs, les terrains de jeux et cours d’eau locaux.  Ce programme se concentre sur le service communautaire, l’éducation, l’athlétisme, la forme et le plaisir.  

 

Prends ça CHILL:

 

Ce programme national se concentre à enseigner à nos jeunes l’estime de soi et la confiance. Ce programme a été initialement développé en Nouvelle-Écosse et a été adopté par notre club.  Notre personnel et nos bénévoles ont été formés pour administrer ce programme efficacement. Take It E.A.S.Y. fournit des modules pour petits groupes conçus spécifiquement pour adresser les questions prioritaires identifiées par les jeunes eux-mêmes telles que : intimidation, pression des pairs, image corporelle, sexe et sexualité. Les modules ont été créés avec des  caractéristiques uniques pour rencontrer les besoin des préados (8 à 12 ans) et des ados (13 à 15 ans). 

 

CoolActif:

 

Ce programme national d’initiative saine des Clubs Garçons et Filles du Canada est en marche dans notre Garderie après-classe ainsi que dans notre programme portes ouvertes. Cool Moves est appuyé par Kraft Canada et vise à combattre l’obésité et l’inactivité des enfants en promouvant l’augmentation d’activités  physiques et alimentation saine par ses deux composantes : Eat Smart et Cool Moves.

 

Game Tech:  

 

Grâce au généreux soutien de la société technologique AMD et de Microsoft, les clubs bénéficient de subventions pour faire la prestation du programme Game Tech. Le programme Game Tech a été conçu par les Boys and Girls Clubs of America. Il s’agit d’un programme en deux parties basé sur les principes de l’apprentissage actif pour enseigner comment créer des jeux informatisés. La matière au programme vise à exposer les membres des clubs à un ensemble d’habiletés importantes : la pensée systémique, les concepts de base de la programmation, les principes de la conception des jeux et le processus de création de l’itération. Le programme utilise KODU comme interface de programmation pour introduire la logique et la résolution de problèmes de programmation sans complexité syntaxique. KODU est très convivial, surtout pour les jeunes âgés de 8 ans et plus.

 

Musclez votre esprit:
 
Musclez votre esprit est un programme mis sur pied en partenariat avec AstraZeneca, qui promulgue la santé mentale et le bien-être des jeunes. Conçu pour tous les jeunes, il donne aux adolescents les outils nécessaires pour prévenir et bien gérer la détresse, le tout, dans une atmosphère amusante. Musclez votre esprit! aborde les troubles de santé mentale dans l’environnement sécuritaire, inclusif et respectueux des clubs. Une santé mentale qui se porte bien n’exclut pas la dépression, l’anxiété ou la douleur. L’objectif est plutôt d’arriver à accepter un éventail d’expériences et d’être capable de mener une vie équilibrée. Musclez votre esprit!  encourage la résilience et la compréhension. Il aide les jeunes à transposer ce qu’ils ont appris sur la santé mentale en attitudes et en actions positives dans leurs clubs et leurs communautés.

 

À pas de géant de TIgre Géant:
 
À pas de géant permet aux jeunes de faire leurs travaux scolaires dans un milieu aidant et de découvrir des possibilités d'études plus avancées ou d'orientation professionnelle. Grâce À pas de géant, les jeunes consolident leurs connaissances et leurs compétences non seulement dans les matières scolaires, mais aussi dans le domaine des comunications et du leadership.